The Bank Nurses Award

NHS Professionals are the proud sponsors of new Nursing Standard Awards category, The Bank Nurses Award. This category aims to recognise individuals or teams of bank nurses who possess the essential qualities of exceptional bank nursing – enthusiasm, flexibility, reliability and assertiveness and a commitment to providing excellent patient care.

The awards are taking place Wednesday 12th March, at the Victoria and Albert Museum, London.

The category received an excellent 49 nominations. The shortlisted finalists are:

  • Debra Chatterton, a registered bank nurse from Weston General Hospital
  • Debbie Sibley, community nurse from College Yard Surgery
  • Gail Winder, community nurse from Sevenposts Surgery

Good luck to all of the finalists!

About the author

NHS Professionals administrator

NHS Professionals manages the temporary staffing needs of around 66 NHS Trusts across England. An integral part of the NHS, it aims to reduce Trusts’ spending on flexible workers without compromising quality, by providing greater transparency of demand and supplying bank staff at the best possible rate. Its bank of more than 40,000 flexible workers comprises general and specialist nurses, doctors, midwives, admin/clerical , allied health professionals, healthcare scientists, support services among other healthcare professionals.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

%d bloggers like this: