Edith Cavell Leadership Awards 2015


The 2015 Cavell Nurses’ Trust Scholarship Awards is dedicated solely to student nurses and midwives on undergraduate courses. 2015 marks the Centenary of Edith Cavell’s death and so these awards will be an extra special celebration and commemoration of Edith Cavell’s bravery, enthusiasm for education and her dedication to the profession.

NHS Professionals is the proud sponsor of the Leadership Award category, which is now open to nursing and midwifery students for nominations. The award recognises leadership.

Application forms can be downloaded from the Cavell website via the link below and the deserving winner will be awarded with a scholarship placement either abroad or in the UK plus a £2,000 cash prize.


You can enter yourself into the awards and will need to be supported by your university tutor/mentor.

Click here to begin your entry. The closing date for applications is 9th December 2014.

Good luck!

About the author

NHS Professionals administrator

NHS Professionals manages the temporary staffing needs of around 66 NHS Trusts across England. An integral part of the NHS, it aims to reduce Trusts’ spending on flexible workers without compromising quality, by providing greater transparency of demand and supplying bank staff at the best possible rate. Its bank of more than 40,000 flexible workers comprises general and specialist nurses, doctors, midwives, admin/clerical , allied health professionals, healthcare scientists, support services among other healthcare professionals.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

%d bloggers like this: