Nursing Standard Nurse Awards 2014
Bank Nurse Award Winner – Di Waddington

Sponsor – Karen Barraclough, Head of Governance, NHS Professionals
Jane Cummings, Chief Nursing Officer of England
Winner – Di Waddington, Bank Community Nursing Sister, NHS Professionals Southern Health
Guest of Honour – Professor Viv Bennett, Director, Nursing at the Department of Health & Public Health England
Fiona Phillips, journalist, broadcaster & television presenter

About the author

NHS Professionals administrator

NHS Professionals manages the temporary staffing needs of around 66 NHS Trusts across England. An integral part of the NHS, it aims to reduce Trusts’ spending on flexible workers without compromising quality, by providing greater transparency of demand and supplying bank staff at the best possible rate. Its bank of more than 40,000 flexible workers comprises general and specialist nurses, doctors, midwives, admin/clerical , allied health professionals, healthcare scientists, support services among other healthcare professionals.

You must be logged in to post a comment.